Josie Maran Vibrancy Concealer

I’ve never been a big Josie Maran fan. The argan oil is too heavy for my acne prone skin so I’ve only really used the body products. But I had seen great reviews online For this product so I decided to try this.

Josie’s latest concealer comes in a large wand with doe foot applicator. You get .17 fluid ounces for $28. Sephora describes this as a full coverage concealer with argan oil, vitamin E and essential fatty acids. With a fresh botanical blend of rich antioxidant blueberry extract, de-puffing raspberry seed oil and brightening elderberry flower work together synergistically to improve your skins health. Lol. These claims sound a little far fetched but quite tasty. Maybe I should taste it?

So how does it work? I got this in Medium which was a perfect match for my light olive complexion. The consistency was great, not too goopy or oily. Dry enough to get really good coverage. The problem I had, was that it creased after a few hours. It worked much better pared with a moisturizing under eye cream.

Overall, I find other concealers to be better than this. Although the opacity was similar, the First Aid Beauty Concealer was a less dry so it didn’t settle into fine lines. But I do think this was a pretty good concealer overall. But it’s definitely drier than some formulas.

Leave a comment