Doll10 Design Your Kisses

Doll10 is a brand brought to QVC by Doris Dalton. She was once a model and spokesperson for Fran Wilson Cosmetics. She created the Doll10 Cosmetics Line after having survived cancer and needed makeup to make her ravaged skin look better. The line consists of easy to use products in which women can steal 10 minutes from their day to get “dolled up” and feel better about themselves.

The Design Your Kisses Set is a 6 piece lip wardrobe, 3 lipsticks on each end with 3 coordinating lipglosses on the other end. This set was her nude lip set. When I watched the presentation on tv, I thought it looked so pretty.

Each duo is a lipstick on one end and a gloss on the other end. The colors are interchangeable. The lipstick is a standard lipstick tube and the gloss standard gloss with doe foot applicator. There is a very faint hint of vanilla to these which I love. The lipsticks and glosses glide on smoothly and felt moisturizing. These did not dry out my lips. They both lasted average time, until you ate or drink. Nothing is long wearing about these products.

All the colors are very pretty and I immediately love them. However, they did not show up on my lips. I have a light olive complexion with somewhat brown lips and I could barely see any color. I looked like I just threw clear gloss on my lips. It was very disappointing. I tried them with a lip base and did get more color but Lip bases dry my lips so I wouldn’t be using these.

This kit comes with

Nude Beach/Buff: Nude pink lipstick with shimmery light pink gloss

Flirt Alert/Stop to Stare: rose pink lipstick with light nude gloss

Pillow Talk/Love Hangover: Peach pink lipstick with peach pink gloss

I’ve included several photos in a variety of lighting so you can see the subtle differences in the nude shades. Unfortunately this kit is going back. But if you have lighter lips this may be a win for you. Retails for $32.96 on QVC.

Leave a comment